你对清洁、气候友好型航运运动有疑问吗?我们已经有了答案。

零排放 "是一项气候和公共卫生运动,旨在推动全球最大的零售公司实现100%零排放的海运。我们是一个由环保组织、消费者和航运业专家组成的联盟,让消费者和气候倡导者参与进来,敦促亚马逊、宜家、塔吉特和沃尔玛等零售企业带头转变为零排放的海运部门。

零排放 "由 ClimateWorks基金会支持,该基金会是一个为慈善事业提供创新和加速气候解决方案的全球平台。ClimateWorks提供全球项目和服务,为慈善事业提供知识、网络和解决方案,推动气候进步。自2008年以来,ClimateWorks已经向40多个国家的600多个受赠方提供了超过13亿美元的资金。

我们相信,像亚马逊、宜家、塔吉特和沃尔玛这样的零售公司对他们的客户和我们的气候未来负有责任,引领航运业走向零排放。作为航运公司的主要客户,这些公司有机会发出市场信号,为更健康、更清洁、真正零排放的海运设定新标准。零售企业已经向他们的消费者做出了一些重要的气候承诺,现在是他们把这些承诺带到海上,改变海运业的机会。

是的!海运零排放的解决方案即将出现。目前,已经有技术可以在船舶的每一次航行中减少30%的气候变暖排放。在未来几年内,技术将首次出现,使货船航行时不燃烧一盎司的碳。投资于零排放的燃料,如风能、电池动力、绿色氢气和绿色氨气,不仅使航运和供应链行业更加绿色,而且还能改善空气质量和港口及沿海社区的公共健康状况。第一艘真正的零排放船舶已计划于2024年起航,现在就看企业如何排队,将他们的货物送上这些首航之旅。

在大石油公司的支持下,液化天然气(LNG)或生物燃料等燃料以及废气净化系统(ECGS或洗涤器)等技术不足以缓解气候紧急情况和净化我们的空气。大石油公司和大航运公司正在推动这些错误的解决方案和所谓的桥梁燃料,以便在现有的燃料标准下继续使用重油,或者利用碳信用额度来实现气候目标。我们知道,唯一真正气候友好、保护健康的航运燃料必须是真正的零排放:风能、电池发电、绿色氢气或绿色氨气。

谢谢你的提问!Ship It Zero的使命是为购物者提供信息,让他们参与进来,并使他们能够用自己的声音来要求他们所喜爱的品牌做得更好。我们并不要求你抵制网上购物或举行抗议活动,但我们知道,品牌商关心他们顾客的意见。我们是强大的,而且我们的口袋里有强大的宣传工具。请访问我们的行动页面,了解您如何采取行动,要求您最喜爱的品牌带头与气候紧急情况作斗争,并大胆承诺到2030年实现零排放的海洋运输。

阅读我们的最新更新。
成为解决方案的一部分。

You’ve got questions about the campaign for cleaner, climate-friendly shipping? We’ve got answers.

Ship It Zero is a climate and public health campaign to move the world’s largest retail companies to 100% zero-emissions ocean shipping. We are a coalition of environmental organizations, consumers, and shipping industry experts engaging consumers and climate advocates to urge retail corporations like Amazon, IKEA, Target and Walmart to lead the way to transform a zero-emissions maritime shipping sector.

Ship it Zero is supported by ClimateWorks Foundation, a global platform for philanthropy to innovate and accelerate climate solutions that scale. ClimateWorks delivers global programs and services that equip philanthropy with the knowledge, networks, and solutions to drive climate progress. Since 2008, ClimateWorks has granted over $1.3 billion to more than 600 grantees in over 40 countries.

We believe retail companies like Amazon, IKEA, Target and Walmart have a responsibility to their customers and to our climate future to lead the way toward a zero-emissions shipping industry. As the key clientele of shipping liners, these corporations have an opportunity to send a market signal and set the new standard for healthier, cleaner maritime shipping that is truly zero emissions. Retail corporations have already made several key climate commitments to their consumers—now it’s their opportunity to take these commitments to the seas and transform the maritime shipping industry.

Yes! The solutions for zero-emissions maritime shipping are on the horizon. Already, technology exists to reduce 30% of a ship’s climate-warming emissions for every trip it takes. Within the next few years, technology will debut to sail cargo ships without burning an ounce of carbon. Investing in zero-emissions fuels like wind, battery power, green hydrogen, and green ammonia, makes not only the shipping and supply chain industry greener, but also improves air quality and public health outcomes for port and coastal communities. With the first truly zero-emissions ship already scheduled to set sail in 2024, it’s up to corporations to line up now to send their freight on these maiden voyages.

Backed by Big Oil, fuels like Liquified Natural Gas (LNG) or biofuels and technologies like Exhaust Gas Cleaning Systems (ECGS or scrubbers) are insufficient to mitigate the climate emergency and clean up our air. Big Oil and Big Shipping are pushing for these false solutions and so-called bridge fuels in order to continue to use heavy fuel oil under existing fuel standards, or are using carbon credits to meet climate targets. We know that the only true climate-friendly, health-protective shipping fuel must be truly zero emissions: wind, battery power, green hydrogen, or green ammonia.

Thank you for asking! Ship It Zero’s mission is to inform, engage and empower shoppers to use their voices to demand better from the brands they love. We’re not asking you to boycott online shopping or stage a protest—but we know that brands care about their customers’ opinions. We are powerful, and we have powerful advocacy tools in our pockets. Visit our Action Pages to find out how you can take action to demand your favorite brand lead the fight against climate emergency and make a bold commitment to zero-emissions ocean shipping by 2030.

Read our latest updates.
Be part of the solution.